DRY4GOOD JOINS THE “ TECH FOR GOOD ” NETWORK AND OBTAINS THE “ PRODUIT ENFRANCE” LABEL

The first industrial FoodTech for food dehydration that promotes hyper-local food and promotes healthy and natural food at the service of consumers

Dry4Good, a startup specializing in food dehydration, announces that it has joined the “ Tech For Good ” network and has obtained the “ Product” label. en Ile-de-France ".  A double consecration for the start-up which integrates on the one hand a network of recognized entrepreneurs and on the other apart from a label promoting its hyper-local approach. These two distinctions crown a first year of development during which Dry4Good managed to deploy a first industrial prototype of a unique technology in the dehydration sector thanks to raising €1 million and obtaining the French Tech grant.

Last February, Dry4Good was also selected by the Agoranov incubator to join the Industry & Greentech vertical of its incubation program. For 1 year, the start-up has also been supported by WILCO, the Ile-de-France accelerator for the 1st M€ in turnover of start-ups " Tech " .

 

A NEW GENERATION OF INGREDIENTS FOR AGRI-FOOD AND COSMETICS PLAYERS IN SEARCH OF SENSE AND HEALTH

From breakfast cereals to cosmetics and prepared meals, the lists of ingredients with their complex terminologies are not always understandable by consumers. These ingredients, generally processed and incorporating additives, are increasingly singled out by consumers seeking transparency on the composition of the products they consume on a daily basis. Aware of this phenomenon, food manufacturers are trying to reduce the list of their ingredients while favoring the most natural to meet seasoned consumers.

It is on the basis of this observation that Romaric Janssen and Jean-Gabriel Dijoud created Dry4Good in 2019. Their objective : to provide food manufacturers, artisans and brands with healthier and more natural ingredients to enable them to meet this growing need for better eating, while helping to make production more sustainable French agrifood.

A UNIQUE CUTTING-EDGE TECHNOLOGY AT THE HEART OF A CLEAN LABEL APPROACH

To meet this challenge, Dry4Good uses a particularly innovative dehydration technology developed in the laboratory. This is based on a unique process of transformation at room temperature which makes it possible to offer an alternative to freeze-drying by providing more taste and preserving all the nutritional values and texture of the products via a particularly ecological process and concerned about its eco-friendliness. efficiency.   

After a first year of R&D and several months of testing partly funded by the French Tech Stock Exchange, in order to give it an industrial dimension, Dry4Good has succeeded in bringing this breakthrough technology from the laboratory phase to that of a first production unit. production. An innovation in the sector, since by freeing itself from refrigerants, Dry4Good becomes a real alternative on the freeze-drying market, where current transformation techniques by cold drying (down to -80°) are extremely energy-intensive.

This promising technology allows it to meet the requirements of the Clean Label which aims to make the list of ingredients clear and understandable by the end consumer, to eliminate artificial additives, colorings, synthetic flavors, or to enhance natural products.

AN ACTOR IN STRUCTURING AND PROMOTING THE LOCAL AGRICULTURAL INDUSTRY : FOCUS ON THE CIRCUIT-COURT !

Added to this technology, which preserves the naturalness of the ingredients and the environment, is a production chain based on the recovery of fresh French agricultural materials. The ambition of Dry4Good being to participate in the improvement of our way of eating as a whole, the start-up is organized in a sector and favors the short circuit in a collaborative logic. For this, it relies on local farmers and its workshops are put into service as close as possible to the places of cultivation. Thus, its ingredients, in addition to restoring maximum nutritional value, taste and texture, are grown nearby, contributing to the economic development of a local French agricultural sector.

 

A FIRST PRODUCTION UNIT IN THE HEART OF VAL D'OISE

Dry4Good starts its first production unit for dried food ingredients in Val d'Oise. To do so, the start-up has entered into a partnership with Le Bon Plant, a market gardener nestled in the village of Villiers-Le-Sec which is developing a canning facility for fruits and vegetables from its fields and those of local producers. For its supply, Dry4Good thus relies on Ile-de-France producers wishing to distribute their downgraded products deemed to be “overripe” or out of size, which would normally receive little or no value.   This local approach by Dry4Good is also a means of combating food waste, which represents 10 million tonnes of products each year, echoing the Anti-Waste Act for a circular economy.

In the long term, Dry4Good intends to extend its industrial model to several units by expanding as close as possible to production, always in a logic of short circuit and valorization of local production.

PRODUCTS ALREADY AVAILABLE AND A RANGE UNDER DEVELOPMENT

If in the long term the start-up wishes to provide chefs and craftsmen concerned with developing quality products, a Gourmet range, it intends to go further in its development. The objective is to have fifteen reference ingredients from this summer and then a total of 30 references by the end of the year.

By participating in the reduction of food waste, by reducing energy consumption, by turning to a circular vision of the local economy and its valuation, while offering particularly healthy products, Dry4Good is part of the logic of the Tech For Good, at the service of better eating and integrates this eponymous network. At the same time, its unique positioning has enabled it to obtain from the Ile-de-France Region the label " Produit en Ile-de-France " , recognition for the influence of the region and the enhancement of its know-how and products of excellence.

“  We are proud of the progress made in 1 year. These labels confirm market expectations, particularly in the current context where consumers demand better consumption. In this sense, our objective is to increase our production capacities in the coming months in order to supply as many players as possible.  ” explains Romaric Janssen, co-founder of Dry4Good.

 

 

ABOUT DRY4GOOD

Passionate about gastronomy and industry, Jean-Gabriel Dijoud and Romaric Janssen created Dry4Good to put naturalness back at the heart of the industrial process and everyday products. Thanks to an innovative technology, Dry4Good dehydrates food while maintaining maximum nutritional value and organoleptic qualities, offering unparalleled quality in the finished products. Far from being a simple fad, the idea is to show that food production comes, first and foremost, from an authentic processing of the raw material. Backed by good complementarity within the team, the objective is to make Dry4Good a future major player in high-quality industrial ingredients.

 

 

PRESS CONTACTS

EDIFICE AGENCY 

Melinda Montbrun 

06 49 58 54 79 

melinda@edifice-communication.com  

 

 

Laetitia Guittard 

06 76 13 71 55 

laetitia@edifice-communication.com

DRY4GOOD REJOINT LE RESEAU « TECH FOR GOOD » ET OBTIENT LE LABEL « PRODUIT EN ILE-DE-FRANCE »

La première FoodTech industrielle de déshydratation alimentaire qui valorise l’hyper-local et promeut une alimentation saine et naturelle au service des consommateurs

Dry4Good, startup spécialisée dans la déshydratation des aliments, annonce rejoindre le réseau « Tech For Good » et avoir obtenu le label « Produit en Ile-de-France ».  Une double consécration pour la start-up qui intègre d’une part un réseau d’entrepreneurs reconnu et reçoit d’autre part un label valorisant son approche hyper-locale. Ces deux distinctions couronnent une première année de développement au cours de laquelle Dry4Good est parvenue à déployer un premier prototype industriel d’une technologie unique dans le secteur de la déshydratation grâce à une levée de 1M€ et l’obtention de la Bourse French Tech.

En février dernier, Dry4Good a par ailleurs été sélectionnée par l’incubateur Agoranov afin de rejoindre la verticale Industrie & Greentech de son programme d’incubation. Depuis 1 an, la start-up est également accompagnée par WILCO, l’accélérateur francilien du 1er M€ de chiffre d’affaires des start-ups « Tech ».

 

UNE NOUVELLE GENERATION D’INGREDIENTS POUR LES ACTEURS DE L’AGROALIMENTAIRE ET DE LA COSMETIQUE EN QUETE DE SENS ET DE SAIN

Des céréales du petit-déjeuner aux cosmétiques en passant par les plats préparés, les listes des ingrédients aux terminologies complexes qui les composent ne sont pas toujours compréhensibles par les consommateurs. Ces ingrédients, généralement transformés et intégrant des additifs, sont de plus en plus pointés du doigt par des consommateurs en quête de transparence sur la composition des produits qu’ils consomment au quotidien. Conscients de ce phénomène, les industriels de l’agroalimentaire tentent de réduire la liste de leurs ingrédients tout en favorisant les plus naturels pour répondre à des consommateurs aguerris.

C’est en partant de ce constat que Romaric Janssen et Jean-Gabriel Dijoud ont créé en 2019 Dry4Good. Leur objectif : fournir aux industriels de l’agroalimentaire, aux artisans et aux marques des ingrédients plus sains et naturels pour leur permettre de répondre à ce besoin croissant du mieux manger, tout en participant à rendre la production agroalimentaire française plus durable.

UNE TECHNOLOGIE DE POINTE UNIQUE AU CŒUR D’UNE DEMARCHE CLEAN LABEL

Pour répondre à ce défi, Dry4Good utilise une technologie de déshydratation particulièrement innovante développée en laboratoire. Celle-ci repose sur un procédé inédit de transformation à température ambiante qui permet de proposer une alternative à la lyophilisation en apportant plus de goût et en préservant toutes les valeurs nutritionnelles et la texture des produits via un procédé particulièrement écologique et soucieux de son eco-efficience.   

Après une première année de R&D et plusieurs mois de test financés en partie par la Bourse French Tech, afin de lui donner une dimension industrielle, Dry4Good est parvenue à faire passer cette technologie de rupture de la phase laboratoire à celle d’une première unité de production. Une innovation dans le secteur, puisqu’en s’affranchissant des fluides frigorigènes, Dry4Good devient une véritable alternative sur le marché de la lyophilisation dont les techniques de transformation actuelles par séchage à froid (jusqu’à -80 °) sont extrêmement énergivores.

Cette technologie prometteuse lui permet de remplir les exigences du Clean Label lequel vise à rendre clair et compréhensible par le consommateur final la liste des ingrédients, à éliminer les additifs artificiels, colorants, arômes de synthèse, ou encore à valoriser les produits naturels.

UN ACTEUR DE STRUCTURATION ET VALORISATION DE LA FILIERE AGRICOLE LOCALE : CAP SUR LE CIRCUIT-COURT !

A cette technologie préservant la naturalité des ingrédients et l’environnement, s’ajoute une chaîne de production fondée sur la valorisation des matières fraîches agricoles françaises. L’ambition de Dry4Good étant de participer à l’amélioration de notre façon de manger dans son ensemble, la start-up s’organise en filière et privilégie le circuit-court dans une logique collaborative. Pour cela, elle s’appuie sur les agriculteurs locaux et ses ateliers sont mis en service au plus proche des lieux de culture. Ainsi, ses ingrédients en plus de restituer un maximum de valeurs nutritionnelles, de goût et de texture, sont cultivés à proximité, participant au développement économique d’une filière agricole locale française.

 

UNE PREMIERE UNITE DE PRODUCTION AU CŒUR DU VAL D’OISE

Dry4Good démarre sa première unité de production d’ingrédients alimentaires séchés dans le Val d’Oise. Pour se faire, la start-up a noué un partenariat avec Le Bon Plant, un maraicher niché dans le village de Villiers-Le-Sec qui développe une Conserverie de fruits et légumes issus de ses champs et de ceux des producteurs locaux. Pour son approvisionnement, Dry4Good s’appuie ainsi sur les producteurs franciliens désireux de distribuer leurs produits déclassés jugés « trop mûrs » ou hors calibre qui seraient en temps normal peu ou pas valorisés.  Cette approche locale de Dry4Good est aussi un moyen de lutter contre le gaspillage alimentaire qui représentent 10 millions de tonnes de produits chaque année, en écho avec Loi anti-gaspillage pour une économie circulaire.

À terme, Dry4Good entend étendre son modèle industriel à plusieurs unités en essaimant au plus proche des productions, toujours dans une logique de circuit-court et de valorisation de production locale.

DES PRODUITS DEJA DISPONIBLES ET UNE GAMME EN COURS DE DEVELOPPEMENT

Si à terme la start-up souhaite mettre à disposition de chefs et d’artisans soucieux de développer des produits de qualité, une gamme Gourmet, elle compte aller plus loin dans son développement. L’objectif est d’avoir quinze ingrédients en référence dès cet été puis un total de 30 références en fin d’année.

En participant à la diminution du gaspillage alimentaire, en réduisant la consommation énergétique, en se tournant vers une vision circulaire de l’économie locale et de sa valorisation, tout en proposant des produits particulièrement sains, Dry4Good s’inscrit dans la logique du Tech For Good, au service du mieux manger et intègre ce réseau éponyme. En parallèle, son positionnement unique lui a permis d’obtenir de la part de la Région Ile-de-France le label « Produit en Ile-de-France », une reconnaissance pour le rayonnement de la région et la valorisation de ses savoir-faire et produits d’excellence.

« Nous sommes fiers du chemin parcouru en 1 an. Ces labels confirment les attentes du marché, particulièrement dans le contexte actuel où le consommer mieux est réclamé par les consommateurs. En ce sens, notre objectif est d’accroitre nos capacités de production dans les mois à venir afin d’approvisionner un maximum d’acteurs. » explique Romaric Janssen, co-fondateur de Dry4Good.

 

 

A PROPOS DE DRY4GOOD

Passionnés de gastronomie et d’industrie, Jean-Gabriel Dijoud et Romaric Janssen ont créé Dry4Good pour remettre la naturalité au cœur du procédé industriel et des produits du quotidien. Grâce à une technologie innovante, Dry4Good déshydrate les aliments en conservant au maximum leurs valeurs nutritionnelles et qualités organoleptiques, offrant une qualité inégalée des produits finis. Loin d’un simple effet de mode, l’idée est de montrer que la production agroalimentaire provient, en premier lieu, d’un traitement authentique de la matière première. Forts d’une bonne complémentarité au sein de l’équipe, l’objectif est de faire de Dry4Good un futur acteur majeur des ingrédients industriels de haute qualité.

 

 

CONTACTS PRESSE

AGENCE EDIFICE 

Mélinda Montbrun 

06 49 58 54 79 

melinda@edifice-communication.com 

 

 

Laetitia Guittard 

06 76 13 71 55 

laetitia@edifice-communication.com